Ed Yoder Memorial Scholarship

YoderEd Yoder, CRA, FAHRA, was a loyal AHRA member and deeply involved with the organization's growth. He devoted years to volunteering his time and expertise with the intent of elevating the profession and grooming future administrators. Ed was a regular columnist for Radiology Management, a member of the AHRA Board of Directors, and President in 2013-14. He believed in service, leadership, and rock-n-roll.

Ed lost his battle with cancer in 2016. The AHRA Education Foundation’s Ed Yoder Memorial Scholarship was created to honor the commitment he made to fostering leadership in medical imaging. Awarded annually, it provides opportunities for 7 civilian/2 military AHRA members to participate in the online Aspiring Leaders Program by covering the registration fees.

AHRA continually looks for opportunities to offer value-added benefits to honor and assist medical imaging professionals who serve our country. As such, the AHRA Education Foundation Board of Directors approved funding for two additional scholarship opportunities, specifically for AHRA’s military members (active duty, retired, or reserves).

Submit an Application

Application Deadline is February 12, 2024

Congratulations 2023 Recipients!

Ashley Brown
Sara Riskey
Kisha Riggs
Chloee Wendorf, CRA

Past Recipients

Misty Dibble
Charnaye Bosley
Mandy Robling
David Brinkley

Erica Babinski
Maureen Pawelkowski
Elissa Almeter
Bridget Hill, CRA
Amanda Robertson

Jennifer Cupp

Maribel Tharp 
Brenda Heideman 
Jose Meza 
Shelley Wells 
Mary Kingsmore 

Joanne Henning
Chris Mattingly
Michelle Shiflett
Lindsey Renner
Jacqueline Jones